APC wins 18 majority ​seats in Oyo assembly

ajimobi_0-702x336The All Progressive Congress in Oyo has won 18 out of 32 seats in the Oyo state House of Assembly, the Independent National Electoral Commission announced on Sunday.

Rival parties, Accord party and the Labour Party​,​ won eight and six seats respectively to make up the number.

Accord won at Akinyele 1, Egbeda, Ibadan North East 1, Ibadan North East 2, Ibadan South East 1, Ibadan South East 2, Ona Ara and Oyo East& West constituencies.

The Labour Party won Ogo Oluwa and Surulere , Oorelope, Oriire, Atiba, Ogbomoso North, Ogbomoso South constituencies.

The following constituencies were won by APC – Afijio, Akinyele 2, Saki west, Ibadan north west, Ibadan north 1, Ibadan north 2, Ibadan South West 1, Ibadan South West 2, Ibarapa central& Ibarapa North, Ibarapa East, Ido, Atisbo & Saki east constituencies.

Others include: Irepo & Saki east, Irepo & olorunsogo, Iseyin & Itesiwaju, Kajola, and Iwajowa, lagelu constituencies.

Of the 32 elected lawmakers, only two Agbaje Olufunke and Oladeji Olawumi, are females.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s