Agbaje, George, Adams lose units to APC

Early results have indicated that some top politicians and personalities lost in the presidential and national assembly election held on Saturday in their polling units.

Among those who lost are PDP Lagos Gubernatorial candidate Jimi Agbaje whose party had 60 votes while the All Progressive Congress (APC) polled 126 votes. Nine votes were voided.

PDP in the polling unit of the Leader of the Odua People’s Congress a staunch support of President Goodluck Jonathan had 44 votes while APC scored 119 votes.

Chief Bode George, a chieftain of the PDP also lost to the APC in his unit where his party had 108 to APC’s 109.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s